Welcome to the official website of BAFTA award-winning composer Jesper Kyd.

Kyd is renowned for composing the iconic scores for the first 4 Assassin’s Creed games, Borderlands series, Darksiders II, Hitman series, State of Decay series, multi award-winning Indian fantasy thriller Tumbbad, #1 Chinese box office fantasy/sci-fi movie Chronicles of the Ghostly Tribe and SyFy TV series Metal Hurlant Chronicles.

Latest Release

Tumbbad is now available on Amazon Prime.

Making of the Tumbbad Score (video)

The visionary fantasy film Tumbbad has been released to glowing reviews. Jesper’s score is also being singled out in press reviews (check “press” section). Official Trailer (click CC for subtitles)


  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

    Jesper is returning to Assassin’s Creed! “Yes, it’s true, I have returned to the world of Assassin’s Creed!” Jesper confirmed…

    + Read more
  • Jesper Kyd special guest at Devcom 2020

    Jesper will be a special guest at Devcom 2020, the official game developers conference of gamescom, sharing insights into his…

    + Read more